Future Travel


Set of seven pieces entitled, Station Oaxaca, Nazca Liftoff, Corona Dance, Time Arroyo, Desert Night Touch Down, Palazzo, and Nova Wind, freely composed in studio utilizing the system of harmonies and melodies developed for the In The Beginning series with expanded electronic orchestration and instrumental parts.

Realized with computer assisted instruments including Touché digital keyboard instrument and Buchla 300 Electronic Music System, piano, violin, percussion, and electronically processed speech; some pieces are scored or sketched in notation; recorded at Zoetrope Studios, San Francisco, CA, released by Street Records, SRA–002, Birmingham, MI, 1982, LP; digitally re-mastered version released by New World Records, 80668-2, New York, 2007, CD.